If you have a number of linked content items in Drive, you can expire them by following these steps:
1. In Drive locate the content item
2. Click the advanced properties of the content item
3. Set an expiry date on a content item
4. A checkbox will appear called 'Update expiry date on all linked content?' switching this will apply the expiry period set to all linked content items.
Please Note: This feature is not available for folders