In the instance that one of your learners has encountered an error, bug or kindly asked for another chance to attempt a quiz, you are able to reset their attempts.

To reset the number of user attempts for a quiz, please follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Users
  2. Click and open the users' account, scroll down to the User Information section at the bottom of the page.
  3. Click the options drop-down on the top-left hand corner of the user information section and select Quizzes.
  4. Search for the name of the Quiz in the list and click the reset button to reset the attempts made in the quiz. Doing this will reinstate the learner with the total number of attempts that they initially attempted.

     4. Click the Reset button to reset the attempts made to the quiz.

      

Quiz Name: Displays the name of quizzes that have been previously been attempted or completed by the user.

Attempts: Number of completed attempts by the user out of the total number of attempts available for the quiz.

Deleted Attempts: The deleted attempts indicates the number of attempts that have been deleted due to the quiz results being reset. If the value is 0, the quiz attempts have not been reset.

Passed: If the user has completed and passed the quiz, this will be indicated by a green tick. If the course has not been passed, or it has been reset then a red cross will appear

Did this answer your question?